The Impact

As the mind embraces itself
In those old avenues of music,
As the old expressions alight
The moments of separation
As I am bounced off
Into million little corners
Tied into your existence,
my soul and its remains
Like the old canvass in song
Of my own, of my very own
As butterflies play smiles
As I move ahead,
Into different domains,
But remain inside,
Movement and its memory
Few moments left

Drawn towards this impact
My million years of existence
Locked into your tiny hands
No fear inside me, only the peace
Clasped into my soul, your tiny hands…

As I turn around,
Through those seconds
Of reunion and destruction
In those tiny seconds,
The locked hands
Eternity, music….
Reminders of my bearings
As angels descends
The pure emotion
As the pulse begins to surrender
As the moment about to create
The old questions
Relationships of mind and soul
Through music and words
As it locks me in
The old ballet of mind
As I see my reflection in glass

Drawn towards this impact
My million years of existence
Locked into your tiny hands
No fear inside me, only the peace
Clasped into my soul, your tiny hands…

In pieces, afloat,
As I am brought back in time,
All what I said and discovered
In haste and in serenity
Of all those questions
The journeys of exploration
Locked into this impact
My thousand pieces
Hold me back, your tiny hands
From moments of disaster
And prayers afloat,
As I am embraced by life
Locked into this impact,
My whole existence
In tiny hands and butterflies
As angels become my pulse
Drawn towards this impact
My million years of emotion
My definitions, my bearings
Locked into this impact,
As I slip away into light
Of all I discovered and breathed

Drawn towards this impact
My million years of existence
Locked into your tiny hands
No fear inside me, only the peace
Clasped into my soul, your tiny hands…

In captivation, as this trance
Weaves itself into my skin
Smiles- as I am embraced by life
Locked, trapped, and drawn
Into these tiny hands
As it shatters the stilled silence
Drawn towards this impact
My million years of existence
Of all what I discovered and breathed
As angels become my pulse
As I turn away, as I shiver
As I am locked into this warmth
As my body becomes numb
Drawn towards this impact
From all these years in oblivion
Of what it means and worth
As angels become my pulse
Eased into this experience,
As my life unfolds into silence
Lifted into air, through that glass
Locked and drawn into tiny hands
As my life unfolds into its embrace
In its trail, million years of my traces
As the angels become my pulse…….

Drawn towards this impact
My million years of existence
Locked into your tiny hands
No fear inside me, only the peace
Clasped into my soul, your tiny hands…

Wrapped inside, my thousand years
As the impact becomes to unfold
Arrive slowly, arrive gently
The peaceful reminders
As the silence breaks,
The stilled universe into life
Only the soul can discover now
The tapestries of being alive
Descends slowly, the shades
As the seconds prolong
Into million years in reverse
As the soul finds its creator
As light breaks into darkness
You will never be alone,
You will never be abandoned
As angels become my pulse

Drawn towards this impact
My million years of existence
Locked into your tiny hands
No fear inside me, only the peace
Clasped into my soul, your tiny hands…

Kashkin

Comments Off on The Impact

Filed under poetry

Comments are closed.