Kinhar-Part II

1129695-View_of_River_Kunhar_and_Valley-Naran

In old pages and pictures of my existence
Lurks somewhere, the old tales of purity
The river that flows across those valleys
Where I once grew up in protection

Through its peace and tranquillity
The old valleys, sheltered in my books
Stand there by its side, from years of travel
Stand there by its side, the old monuments
The old stories of blunder and danger

Travels with me the people of that land,
Strange and few, the beauty and its demise
As I breathe that air from years of distance
As I grow old, with memories of separation

Never there dwells darkness only the light
The silence in that land, where once fairies grew
So I thought as my desire to grow old embolden
Walk as I towards those places, in hesitation

Will I find what I left behind?
Will it find me as I move away from its tranquillity?
The old lake saif-ul-malook and its serenity
As Indus snares in its awake, all that arrives

The old imprints within my mind, as I travel
From footsteps of Kashmir to Sindh,
To meet its creators, to meet the creation
The adventures of distant times of nature and mankind!

Kashkin

1 Comment

Filed under Travel

One response to “Kinhar-Part II

  1. Sorry

    WARNING: DO NOT READ!!!!
    I’m sorry for forwarding this chain letter. I know they get annoying, but I got scared.

    1997 a girl named Lauren was walking in a forest and suddenly
    disappeared; she hadn’t been discovered untill 2000 when a young girl
    named Mary found Lauren’s body which had chest markings that said, “I
    wasn’t pretty enough.” Lauren’s ghost will appear in your mirror,
    telling you that you’re not pretty enough and …………………………… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More… See More
    See Moreshe will kill you. She’ll will repeatedly tell you, “See more,
    see more, see more..” The same happened to Mary, and she died shortly
    after. To save yourself, copy and paste this into five other band’s
    comment boxes. THIS IS TRUE! Since you have started reading this, do
    not stop. Keep in mind that you need to send this to five other bands
    in 143 minutes. When you’re finished, press “F6″ and your crush’s name
    will appear on your computer screen in big letters as a “reward” for
    preventing yourself from being killed. This is scary because it
    actually works